Research Guides: Business (General): Journals and Magazines

What Journals Does the Library Own and Where Can I Find the Full Text?

To find variants of a word, truncate using an *
(medic* finds medical, medicine, medicinal)

Business Article Databases

Business Insights: Essentials --Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals.

Business Source Complete -- Covers thousands of business-related journals, lots of full-text; has Country Monitor and Industry Yearbook Reports.

Corporate ResourceNet -- Designed for use by companies with full-text content.

Dissertations & Theses -- Nearly every American dissertation accepted at an accredited institution since 1861. Full text available from 1997 to present.

Emerald Insight -- Management and business information, including marketing, human resources, accountancy and many other areas.

First Research: Industry Studies -- A database for comprehensive industry research. The information is easy to access in one location.

Gale Directory Library -- Market Share Reporter affords an immediate overview of companies, products and services and cites original sources.

Global Road Warrior -- Country Studies: comprehensive travel, cultural, demographic, business, government and tourism information.

Health Business FullTEXT -- Full text coverage for nearly 130 well-known administrative journals in the healthcare industry.

McClatchy-Tribune Collection -- Ninety-day archive of hundreds of newspapers, updated daily.

Newspaper Source Plus -- Includes selected full text for hundreds of national and regional U.S. and international newspapers.

Regional Business News -- Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications throughout the U.S.

Wall Street Journal -- Full-text coverage of the Eastern U.S. edition, updated daily.

Popular Business Periodicals in print at the Library

	Business Horizons Edited by the IU Kelley School of Business, this journal covers a wide range of business disciplines, business ethics and the impact of business on society. Coverage is balanced between the practical and the academic. Limited electronic editions are available here.

	Bloomberg Businessweek (Formerly Business Week) This magazine profiles industries, companies and individuals; tracks political and legal issues; and reports on major developments in international business. Includes commentary on social issues and lifestyle topics. Also available electronically here.

	Economist A well respected and authoritative source on international politics, global business, finance and economics, science and technology, and the arts. Published weekly each issue contains economic, financial, and market indicators. Also available electronically here..

	Forbes A core resource in all libraries this publication focuses on news and analysis that impact executives, managers, and investors. Also available electronically here.

	Fortune This essential business magazine provides features that analyze major corporate and industry developments. Emphasis is on investing and personal finance. The April issue contains the Fortune 500 ranking. Also available electronically here.

	Harvard Business Review Provides readers with the current thinking of scholars and industry leaders on a variety of topics. Also available electronically here.

	Inc. Premier magazine aimed at owners and managers of small and mid-sized businesses. Emphasis on practical advice of individuals and companies. Also available electronically here.

	Journal of Business Ethics This journal is a forum for discussion and debate about ethical issues related to business. Also available electronically here.

	MIT Sloan Management Review Noteworthy and essential journal in the field of management, the content of this journal bridges the gap between management research and practice. It includes all management disciplines. A limited number of editions also available online here.

	Wall Street Journal Mass-circulation newspaper emphasizing financial data as well as national and international events. Also available electronically here.