Nursing Resources: Reference Materials and Films
Electronic Reference Materials
Finding Films On Nursing
- Alexander Street VideosAlexander Street Videos consists of thousands of streaming videos from a large number of produces and distributors across a wide range of subject areas, including art, architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, economics, education, ethnic studies, ethnography, gay and lesbian studies, health, history, humanities, law and public safety, literature, opera, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, science, theater, women's studies, and more.
- Films on DemandOver 7,000 academic-level educational streaming videos covering most subject areas, from Films Media Group.
- Nurse Theorists VideosEach video includes the life work and life stories of nursing theorists. Watch and learn how theores are applied in practice by nurse theorists.
Selected Print Reference
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by
"In the fully updated third edition of this award-winning title, more than 1,000 alphabetically arranged entries, of which about 100 are new, cover topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. The Encyclopedia covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more. "
Call Number: 610.7303 G131NISBN: 9781414498881Publication Date: 2013-06-06
Drug Information Handbook by
A resource that follows a user-friendly, dictionary-like format, providing clinicians with fast access to Lexicomp's clear, concise drug information. It covers over 5,500 medications and features 31 new monographs and hundreds of updates to existing content. Each monograph encompasses up to 37 fields of information.
Call Number: 615.1 D842ISBN: 9781591953074Publication Date: 2012-04-01
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions by
Make sense of the complex world of health care with Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing & Health Professions, 10th Edition! This one-stop reference includes detailed entries that help you communicate more effectively with colleagues in various disciplines. With over 56,000 definitions, 2,450 photographs and line drawings, and supporting reference appendixes and atlases, it is an indispensable reference for students and professionals alike. Over 56,000 entries offer detailed definitions, as well as the latest information on pathophysiology, treatment and interventions, and nursing care. More than 2,450 color photographs and line drawings demonstrate and explain complex conditions and abstract concepts. Strict, common-sense alphabetical organization makes it easy to find key terms and definitions. Detailed appendixes provide you with useful information on lab values, symbols and abbreviations, pharmacology, infection control standards, and more that can be used throughout your health career. NEW! Approximately 5,000 new and revised definitions reflect the latest developments in health care, drugs, and nursing terminology. NEW! Completely updated illustrations visually clarify key definitions to reflect current healthcare practice and equipment.
Call Number: 615.1 D842ISBN: 9780323222051Publication Date: 2016-05-16
