Graduate Counseling

A robust database offering access to the full text of over 80 landmark journals in behavioral sciences and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.

PsycINFO is an index of peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health fields. Also includes related disciplines such as medicine, law, social work, neuroscience, business, nursing, forensics, engineering, and more.

An American Psychological Association database offering thousands of ready-to-use tests, instruments and measures. International in scope, the majority of tests are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.

A database offering information on over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Entries provide a description, purpose, price, publisher and review(s) by leading content area experts.

Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, indexes and abstracts literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of traumatic events.

The world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to hundreds of full-text journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.

This database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

Psychotherapy and counseling vidoes that provide high quality training.

Social Sciences Full Text provides sources covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more. Covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, this full-text resource provides access to the most important English-language social science journals.

A database covering the breadth of social science, including studies in anthropology, business, criminology, culture, education, ethnicity, gender, marriage and family, psychology, race, politics, religion, social work, substance abuse, violence, and welfare.