Engineering Research Guide

A full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.

Find articles and other information from the journals, proceedings and standards published by IEEE and by the Institution of Electrical Engineers. Full-text is from 1988 to present with some selected earlier content.
Conference proceedings and papers may be searched using this database and requested via ILL.
For more information on search IEEE, see our IEEE guide.
IEEEXplore Guide

A search platform for over 2000 Springer journals in all disciplines, with concentrations in science, technology and medicine. The collection's strengths include: biomedicine, life sciences, physics, chemistry, math, computer science, and social sciences.

This multidisciplinary resource indexes thousands of Elsevier journals and books. Full text is available for some of these publications. It is especially strong in topics related to the sciences, medicine, and technology.

Also known as: |ACS (American Chemical Society) Web Editions| Fulltext journals from the American Chemical Society.
There are many engineering journals available in this database. Select Publications, then check Material Science and Engineering under Subjects.

Google Scholar offers a simple way to broadly search online for scholarly literature available from academic publishers, universities, professional societies, etc. Enter "Indiana Wesleyan" under Library Links to see material available for free at IWU.