Reference Collection Resources
Baker's Biographical Dictionary of MusiciansCall Number: 780.92 B177
Encyclopedia of Popular MusicCall Number: 481.64 EN19L
The Garland Encyclopedia of World MusicCall Number: 780.9 G183
The Harvard Biographical Dictionary of MusicCall Number: 780.92 H261
The New Grove Dictionary of American MusicCall Number: 781.773 N42
The New Grove Dictionary of JazzCall Number: 781.6503 N42K
The New Grove Dictionary of Music and MusiciansCall Number: 780.3 N42
The New Grove Dictionary of Musical InstrumentsCall Number: 781.91 N42
The New Grove Dictionary of OperaCall Number: 782.1003 N42
The Norton-Grove Dictionary of Woman ComposersCall Number: 780.92 N846s
Browse Our Circulating Materials for Your Topic
|
Browse Music Categories by Dewey Number
|
Databases with Music Content
 |
Over 125 full-text music journals covering various genres, vocal and instrumental. |
 |
Over 50,000 articles and 30,000 biographies as well as articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments, notation, forms, genres, and works. |
 |
International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and translations of opera arias and art song texts. |
 |
Access to 14 music-related journals such as the Journal of Musicology and Perspectives of New Music. |
Research Librarian
Bruce Brinkley
Contact:
Indiana Wesleyan University
4201 South Washington Street
Marion, Indiana 46953
bruce.brinkley@indwes.edu
765.677.2179
4201 South Washington Street
Marion, Indiana 46953
bruce.brinkley@indwes.edu
765.677.2179
