A scholarly art encyclopedia, covering both Western and non-Western art and all aspects of visual culture. It features articles, bibliographies for additional research, and thousands of searchable images.
A library of IPA transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Includes recordings in Latin, Italian, German and French, and tools for diction.
With over 60,000 articles written by over 6,000 music scholars, Grove Music Online (GMO) is the authoritative resource for music research with an ongoing mission to chart the diverse history and cultures of music and musicians from around the globe.
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.
An extensive online collection of unique sound recordings from all over the world that cover the whole range of recorded sound, including accents and dialects, drama, literature, music, oral history, wildlife, and environmental sounds.
Canterbury Dictionary of Hymnology
Contains 2 million words, over 4000 individual entries and more than 300 authors from over 30 countries writing on hymns of the Judaeo-Christian tradition, from the earliest years to those written today.
IMLP: International Music Score Library Project
A virtual library providing public domain scores, as well as the scores of composers willing to share their music without charge. Over 240,000 scores available.
IN Harmony: Indiana Sheet Music
Offers 10,000 digitized compositions featuring Indiana or Indiana lyricists, composers, arrangers, or publishers. Composers include: Irving Berlin, Hoagy Carmichael, and Cole Porter.
LIve streaming of performances from the Indiana University School of Music.
Offers 10,000+ historic recordings made by the Victor Talking Machine Company from 1901 to 1925. Further titles from Victor and other labels like Columbia and OKeh are added continuously.
SAGE is a leading independent publisher in Educational Research, Special Education and Music Education.
A database of sheet music records, with a large portion digitized, providing the music itself and often the covers and advertisements that give cultural context to the music. Students may search for "digitized" music only.
