Databases for Athletic Training
These databases are good places to find articles related to topics in athletic training.. To view the full list of databases available at Jackson Library, see the DATABASES link at the top of the Library homepage.
- APA PsycInfo®PsycINFO is an index of peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health fields. Use this database to find articles on sport psychology.
- CINAHL CompleteCINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
- MEDLINE CompleteA database covering broad subjects within biomedicine and health including clinical care, public health and policy development. Coverage dates to 1949 with full text beginning in 1965.
- PEDro - Physiotherapy Evidence DatabasePEDro is a free database of over 38,000 randomized trials (including helpful, independent quality ratings), systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
- PubMedThe National Library of Medicine's database of 22 million citations in biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. With new weekly entries, PubMed is more current than MEDLINE and offers additional life science journals.
- SPORTDiscus with Full TextA sports studies database covering fitness, nutrition, recreation, physical education, sports medicine, kinesiology, coaching, training, officiating, doping, sport administration and law, facility management, health education, school sports, sport psychology, public health, rehabilitation, biomechanics, exercise physiology, occupational health, injury prevention, and more.
