Performing Arts/Theatre: Popular Databases and IWU E-Resources

• International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance

  Search articles, books, book chapters, reviews, and dissertations on theatre and performance. Includes some full-text articles and books.

• Play Index

  Covers a variety of types of plays, including one-act plays, plays in verse, radio and television plays, classic drama, and monologues from several time periods.

• Dictionary of Shakespeare

  A comprehensive electronic resource filled with information that contextualizes William Shakespeare and his plays and speaks into interpretation of his authorship.

• MLA Bibliography

  Indexing and full text to articles in the fields of drama, literature, language and linguistics, folklore, and cultural studies

Humanities Databases that Include Theatre and Drama Articles and Analysis

• Arts & Humanities

This database features hundreds of titles covering many areas of the arts, including music, theatre and cultural studies. 

• Communication and Mass Media Complete

  This database is broad in its coverage of communication topics, with hundreds of communication and media journals, including theatre and dramatic arts. 

• Taylor & Francis

  Full-text access to hundreds of journals and articles on a wide range of subjects. Theatre and other arts and humanities are included in this broad database.

• JSTOR Scholarly Journal Archive

  A collection of scholarly journals in many fields, including theatre. Includes deep historical coverage but the most current five years are excluded.