Key Business Databases for Finding Company Profiles
- ABI/INFORM Collection
Major source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
- Business Insights: EssentialsA database offering 2 million investment reports, 25,000 industry reports, 11,000 company histories, 3,900 periodicals, 2,500 market research reports, and 1,000 SWOT analyses.
- Business Market Research CollectionThis database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
- Business Source CompleteFull-text coverage plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, including Harvard Business Review.
- Mergent Intellect™Powered by Hoover's™, a Dun & Bradstreet Solution, Mergent Intellect is a flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Mergent Intellect offers access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
- ProQuest One BusinessAn intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
Encyclopedias and Directories
Encyclopedia of Global Brands by Call Number: Reference (338.703 EN19 v.1 & v. 2)Publication Date: 2013The 2-vol. Encyclopedia compiles the origin, evolution and current market status of some of the world's most recognizable consumer brands. Each volume contains approximately 200 entries, written in case-study style, that highlight interesting details including how a product originated and was first marketed, how it developed commercially and how it fares today compared with its competitors and its own past history. Look for helpful at-a-glance data boxes offering vital statistics including market share, major competitors, advertising agencies, parent company information.
Brands and Their Companies by Call Number: EBOOKSISBN: 9781414434261Publication Date: 2017Published annually, this directory provides company, product, and industry information for active and inactive brands from public and private companies.
Helpful books for Company Profiles
Leading American Businesses: Profiles of Major American Companies and the People Who Made Them ImportantCall Number: Reference 338.0922 L469BISBN: 0787654280
