Recommended Psychology Databases with Broad Content
Recommended
A robust database offering access to the full text of over 80 landmark journals in behavioral sciences and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.
PsycINFO is an index of peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health fields. Also includes related disciplines such as medicine, law, social work, neuroscience, business, nursing, forensics, engineering, and more.
An American Psychological Association database offering thousands of ready-to-use tests, instruments and measures. International in scope, the majority of tests are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR™)
DSM-5-TR includes the fully revised text and references, updated diagnostic criteria and ICD-10-CM codes since DSM-5 was published in 2013. It features a new disorder, Prolonged Grief Disorder, as well as codes for suicidal behavior available to all clinicians of any discipline without the requirement of any other diagnosis.
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5) is the standard reference for clinical practice in the mental health field.
DSM-5 Clinical Cases is intended to accompany the fifth edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5) that is created and published by the American Psychiatric Association.
DSM-5® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis
This handbook, which accompanies the DSM-5®, should improve your skill in formulating a comprehensive differential diagnosis by presenting the problem from a number of different perspectives.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
A database offering information on over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Entries provide a description, purpose, price, publisher and review(s) by leading content area experts.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collections
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to hundreds of full-text journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
This database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Psychotherapy and counseling vidoes that provide high quality training.
Library Faculty Contact
4201 South Washington Street
Marion, Indiana 46953
bruce.brinkley@indwes.edu
765.677.2179
